Saturday, October 18th
9am to 4pm
Sunday, October 19th
12 to 4pm

  Exhibiting Artists 2013

  Des Moines County Artists
  Henry County Artists
  Lee County Artists
  Washington County Artists
  Van Buren County Artists

  Tour Sponsors 2013

  Info & Maps

  Tour Poster 2013
  Tour Postcards 2013
  Brochure 2013

  Des Moines County Map
  Henry County Map
  Lee County Map
  Washington County Map
  Van Buren County Map

  SEIAST 2014 Artist Application
  SEIAST 2014 Sponsor Form

2014 SouthEast Iowa Artists' Studio Tour

  Mark the date! The Sixth Annual SouthEast Iowa Artists' Studio Tour will be held the
  weekend of Saturday, October 18, 2014 open 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. and Sunday, October 19,
  2014 open Noon - 4 p.m.

  This is a self-guided tour though scenic towns and countryside where artists open their
  studios to the public for behind-the-scenes experiences. You will see unique artwork in
  Des Moines, Henry, Lee, Washington and Van Buren counties. A variety of art will also be
  available for purchase in every price range.


The Southeast Iowa Artist Studio Tour would like to thank the Washington County Riverboat
for the generous donation that was awarded our organization. Their contribution
  makes it possible for the artists of the SEIAST to once again open up their studios to the public
  to show what wonderful talent there is locally. This mini grant will make it possible for the
  purchase of new event signage and advertising to promote our event which we would not have
  been able to achieve otherwise.
  Thank you!


  Previously, Iowa Public Television attended the tour, stopping at
  several studios to film artist demonstrations for the television program "Simple Pleasures",
  episode #505. We are certainly honored by Iowa Public Television's support and
  thrilled for the great boost for our event!

  Please Note: The website will be updated with the
2014 Artist information and maps by June.
  In the meantime view the Iowa Public TV segment
  above and browse the previous year's information for
  an idea on the wonderful things we have going on.

  Tour organizers are very pleased to announce that this year we have 38 participating
  artists for the 2013 tour.

  The brochure from the 2013 Southeast Iowa Artist Studio Tour event is available online
  for a representation of what to expect. We have many new and returning artists for this
  year's tour.

  Des Moines County Artists- Pat Latty ~ Pat's Glass   Inez Metzger ~ Squirrel's Nest B & B  
  Lillian Rubin   Chuck and Sue Kershner ~ Starlight Art Glass Studio  Jim Spring ~
  Spring Creations   Lori Parker  The Glass Artisans

  Lee County Artists - Dr. Marie Brady-Whitcanack ~ Victoria Studio  Stacey Hall-Fitzgerald  
  Barb Zumdome ~ Lamb Lane   Rodney Barrett ~ Silver by Design    Linda Ross ~ Chestnut
  Hill Pottery   Erika Wolfe ~ Silverwear Studio   Mary Ilmberger-Scott  Linda Hardy

  Henry County Artists - Curt Swarm ~ Empty Nest Sculptures & Photography  Jean Caboth  
  Ruth Meth ~ A Room of My Own   Diana Weigert ~ Country Lane Fiber Arts   William
  Ward ~ Ward's Woodworking   Lois Wiederrencht-Finke

  Washington County Artists - Pedro Lujano ~ Malinalli Art & Glass   Steve Maxon & Doris Park ~
  Max Cast   Donna Guy ~ Donna Guy Studio   JoAnne Worley   Barb & Craig Swift ~
  Studio 909   Kathleen Almelien ~ Almelien Studio   Michael York ~ Michael D. York
  Fine Photography   Christal Arthur  Laura Weinberg   Judy Cabral   Wendy Read ~
  Wendy Read Textile Arts  John Evans ~ Studio 61   Dave Stoufer ~ Santa's House

  Van Buren Artists - Melinda Stockwell ~ The Calico Press   The Villages Folk School  
  Sandi Dimmett ~ Bentonsport Artisans Co-op   Bill & Betty Printy, Gin Lammert,
  Teri Showman ~ Iron & Lace Studio

  Click on the links for each county:

  Lee County ~ Henry County ~ Des Moines County ~
  Washington County ~ Van Buren County
  Complete Brochure

For more information, please contact the following: 

Southeast Iowa Artists' Studio Tour, P.O. Box 1311, Burlington, IA 52601

Washington County & Co-Chairman JoAnne Worley 319-653-3782
email JoAnne Worley
Co-Chairman Kathleen Almelien 319-653-7547
email Kathleen Almelien
Lee County

Barb Zumdome 319-372-1813
email Barb Zumdome

Des Moines County & Website Lori Parker 319-750-1361
email Lori Parker
Van Buren County Melinda Stockwell 641-919-7323
email Melinda Stockwell
Henry County Jean Caboth 319-986-5006
email Jean Caboth

Copyright 2010 All Rights Reserved.
Artland Artists